### Shadow Authority for Westmorland and Furness Council

To: Members of the Shadow Authority for Westmorland And Furness Council

# Supplement

**Dear Members** 

## Shadow Authority for Westmorland and Furness Council – 17 May 2023

Further to the agenda for the above meeting please find attached Agenda Item No 12 – Political Balance and Committee Places – Appendix 3 Committee Membership, which was marked 'to follow'.

You should now have all the papers for the meeting.

Yours sincerely

Jackie Currie Democratic Services Tel 07919 056193 Email <u>jackie.currie@cumbria.gov.uk</u> This page is intentionally left blank

## Agenda Item 12

#### WESTMORLAND AND FURNESS SHADOW AUTHORITY

#### **COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP**

#### Nominees for Chairs and Vice Chairs of Committees

Committee	Chair	Vice Chair
Overview and Scrutiny Committee	TBC	Vicky Hughes
Senior Appointments Committee	Jonathan Brook	Virginia Taylor
Standards Committee	Helen Ladhams	Andy Connell

#### **Committee Membership**

Body	Shadow Authority Member	Considerations
Overview and Scrutiny	14 Shadow Councillors	Political proportionality applies.
Committee	Conservative Phil Dew	8:3:2:1
	Niyall Phillips	Cannot include any members of the
		Shadow Executive
	<u>Labour</u> Michael Hanley Bill McEwan Beverly Morgan	
	<u>Lib Dem</u> Janet Battye Helen Chaffey Will Clark Shirley Evans Hazel Hodgson Vicky Hughes – Vice Chair Helen Ladhams Graham Simpkins	
	Substitutes Colin Atkinson (Cons) Helen Irving (Cons) Judy Filmore (Ind/Gr) Labour names TBC Doug Rathbone (Lib Dem) Page TSTAL 14	

Senior Appointments	7 Shadow Councillor	Political proportionality applies.
Committee	Conservative	4:2:1
	Hilary Carrick	Must include at least one Shadow Executive
	Labour	member
	Ann Thomson Derek Brook	
	Lib Dem	
	Jonathan Brook - Chair Sue Sanderson Virginia Taylor Peter Thornton	
	<u>Substitutes</u> Matt Brereton (Cons) Pat Bell (Lib Dem) Andrew Jarvis (Lib Dem)	
	TOTAL 7	
Standards Committee	7 Shadow Councillor	Political proportionality
Committee	Conservative	applies. 4:2:1
	Hilary Carrick Helen Irving	7.2.1
	Labour	
	Tony Callister	
	Lib Dem	
	Helen Ladhams – Chair Andy Connell – Vice Chair Will Clark Graham Simpkins	
	<u>Substitutes</u> Colin Atkinson (Cons) Matt Brereton (Cons) Labour names TBC Lib Dem TBC	
	TOTAL 7	